So I Want To Start A Zine

As I have written before, I do not share a lot of the Occupy Wall Street’s views, but I do share their general anger at the current system.

I have a general interest in starting an underground zine for the Richmond area and I feel there is a need for a zine that would help get the word out about whats going on with the Occupy movement here.

So, I am going to try to start a zine called the Richmond Occupier. I don’t really like blogs and there is a demand for an underground zine in the area that you can read and look forward to.

Since nobody else is doing one, I have decided to throw my hat in the ring and see what I can do. I really enjoy organizing things like this and just getting a zine off the ground in the beginning is half the fun.

I do not do this lightly. I take zines very seriously. Right now, all I need is contributors and….a little bit of money.

Leave a Reply

